Wales


We provide support to adopters and prospective adopters in Wales through a dedicated office, based in Cardiff. This page provides information on adoption and the kind of support we can provide for adopters in Wales.

For information on COVID-19 and support during this time please click here

Please note: During these unprecedented times, training & face to face events have been cancelled for the time being. They will resume as soon as it’s safe & appropriate and we will update accordingly.

In the meantime, you can take part in our Adoption UK Wales Online Training: download the flyer for more info and dates.

We're hiring.

Join other Adoption UK members in Wales at one of our community group meetings, which are all currently being held safely online.  

Our virtual groups are a great way to meet others who share your experiences, in a supportive and friendly environment. New members are welcome.

If you are not currently an Adoption UK member, but would like to join a community group meeting, please email [email protected]

 

Area

Group name

Date/Time/Location

Register

April 2021

All Wales

Dads group

Monday 5 April

7.30pm

Online

 



Book now

All Wales

Adopted Adults

Wednesday 7 April

7.00pm

Online

 



Book now

All Wales

 

Single Adopters

Thursday 8 April

8.30pm

Online

 


Book now

 

Mid and West Wales

Mid and West Wales Prospective adopters group

Monday 12 April

8.00pm

Online

 



Book now

Mid and West Wales

 

St Davids (Pembs) group

Tuesday 13 April

10.30am

Online

 



Book now

Vale, Valleys and Cardiff

Cardiff and surrounding areas

Tuesday 13 April

8.00pm

Online

 



Book now

Western Bay

 

Western Bay group

Thursday 15 April

8.00pm

Online

 



Book now

All Wales

LGBTQ+ Adopters

Sunday 18 April

8.00pm

Online

 



Book now

Mid and West Wales

 

Mid and West Wales adopters

Monday 19 April

8.00pm

Online

 



Book now

South East Wales

Caerphilly group

Tuesday 20 April

10.00am

Online

 



Book now

South East Wales

Newport group

Thursday 22 April

8.00pm

Online

 



Book now

All Wales

Adoptive parents of children aged 10+ group

Wednesday 28 April

7.30pm

Online

 



Book now

North Wales

**NEW** Denbighshire group

 

Wednesday 28 April

8.00pm

Online

 



Book now

South East Wales

**NEW** Torfaen group

Tuesday 4 May

8.00pm

Online

 



Book now

Back to the top