Wales

Community group meet ups and family events

Join other Adoption UK members in Wales at one of our community group meetings, which are all currently being held safely online.  

Our virtual groups are a great way to meet others who share your experiences, in a supportive and friendly environment. New members are welcome.

If you are not currently an Adoption UK member, but would like to join a community group meeting, please email [email protected]

On mobile devices, please scroll to the right to view the register button.

Area

Group name

Date/Time/Location

Register

Mid and West Wales

Prospective adopters (Mid and West Wales) community group

 

Tuesday 26th April

8.00pm

Online

Register now

All Wales

Adoptive parents of Teenagers

Wednesday 27th April

7.30pm

Online

 

Register now

UK-wide

Grandparents community group

Tuesday 3rd May

10.00am

Online

Register now

All Wales

Adopted Adults community group

Wednesday 4th May

7.00pm

Online

Register now

Cardiff area

LGBTQ+ adopters family meet up

Saturday 7th May

10.30am

In-person family event

Register now

All Wales

Adoptive Dads community group

Monday 9th May

7.30pm

Online

Register now

Pembrokeshire

St Davids community group

Tuesday 10th May

10.30am

In-person

Register now

Bridgend, Neath Port Talbot, Swansea

Early Days community group (for adopters in their first 3 years)

Wednesday 11th May

8.00pm

Online

Register now

Ceredigion/Pembrokeshire

Family nature event – Cardigan area

Saturday 14th May

11.00am

In-person family event

Register now

South Wales

Solo Adopters family meet up

Sunday 15th May

10.30am

In-person family event

Register now

North Wales

Early Days community group (for adopters in their first 3 years)

Tuesday 24th May

8.00pm

Online

Register now

Bridgend area

Bridgend adopters community group

Thursday 26th May

8.00pm

Online

Register now

 

 

Back to the top